Happy St. Pattie’s Day!

As we know, today is March 17th, which means that it’s St. Patrick’s Day! That also means that it’s the birthday of one of rock and roll’s most famous muses and George Harrison’s first wife, Pattie Boyd. Happy Birthday Pattie! In spite of whatever marital issues she and George had in the sixties, they certainly were a beautiful couple.

George and Pattie on the set of A Hard Day's Night, where it all began...

George and Pattie on the set of A Hard Day’s Night, where it all began…

This is probably my favorite picture of them. I don’t quite know why, I just like it a lot. Pattie is definitely the most beautiful woman I’ve ever seen. I’m extremely jealous of how pretty she is. And we all know how I feel about George! 🙂

Anyway, I have one more thing to talk about today. I’ve noticed that in a number of pictures of the Beatles, Paul is randomly photobombing in the back of the picture, unbeknownst to the Beatle in the center of the picture. Here’s what I mean:

Oh, what I'd give to be one of those girls...

Oh, what I’d give to be one of those girls…

I love this picture. George and Paul’s expressions are hilarious! George looks like he’s really enjoying the attention, but Paul’s obviously trying to steal his thunder.

Here’s Paul and George again!

Oh Paulie... Always trying to take the spotlight!

Oh Paulie… Always trying to take the spotlight!

Wow, this is really a great picture of George. Definitely one of my favorites of him. And of course, Paul just had to get in there somehow! It’s okay, though, Paulie, I don’t mind. 🙂

I think that’s about all I have for today. Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

