The Fashionably Fab Four!

A lovely picture of John, Paul, and George to start the post... :)

A lovely picture of John, Paul, and George to start the post… 🙂

I have a few assorted things I’d like to share on this post. First, I thought it was about time that I posted the promos of Revolution and Hey Jude on this blog, for two reasons. One, I’ve decided that Hey Jude/Revolution is my favorite Beatles single, and two, I want to comment on their choice of clothes for these videos. So, here they are… The Beatles singing Hey Jude and Revolution!

Unfortunately, George doesn’t get that much screen time in this video, but from the few brief clips I see of him, I notice that he’s wearing a really nice looking brown silky shirt with a ruffle down the front. I want a shirt like that! He looks great, of course, because he looks gorgeous in everything he wears!
I also like Ringo’s green suit ensemble, but I probably wouldn’t be brave enough to wear an all lime green outfit. However, Ringo can definitely pull it off!

In this video, George is sporting an orange turtleneck which I love, and I’ve been on the lookout for one just like it. Normally, I don’t really like wearing turtlenecks, but George always looked great in them, so maybe I should be more adventurous. And once again, George looks absolutely stunningly gorgeous in this video, especially when he smiles and flips his hair at 0:22. In my opinion, only when you’re the Beatle with the thickest, waviest hair can you get away with flipping it!
Also, I’ve always wondered what possessed Paul to wear that odd tucked-in blue shirt thing he’s wearing here. I’m not quite sure what it is. Is he going for the farmer look, foreshadowing his later days owning a farm in Scotland? I don’t know. He looks cute because he’s Paul, but still… He definitely looked better in THIS outfit!

I don't know why, I just love Paul and his outfit in this picture!

I don’t know why, I just love Paul and his outfit in this picture!

Finally, some lovely pictures from what I think is the best Beatle photo session, the Mad Day Out photo shoot from 1968. All four Beatles look amazing, handsome, and stylish in every photo! Enjoy!

I have a version of this picture in my room, and I look at it lovingly every day!

I have a version of this picture in my room, and I look at it lovingly every day!

George and Paul in this picture = Georgeous and Paul Perfection

George and Paul in this picture = Georgeous and Paul Perfection

I don't even want to know what's transpiring here...

I don’t even want to know what’s transpiring here…

The Beatles, who hope you have enjoyed the show!

The Beatles, who hope you have enjoyed the show!

I’m sorry, but it’s time to go… I’d just like to say that I think George was by far the most fashionable Beatle. Thank you and good night.

Leave a Reply

