The Macca Report- April 2013

I’m sorry that I haven’t posted in about a week, but I’m back with some very important news on the subject of Sir Paul McCartney! A lot has been going on in Paul-land recently, including the fact that he’s releasing a new album in the near future. But most importantly, as I reported a while ago, he’s going on tour this summer!!! So far, he’s announced dates in Poland, Austria, Italy, Brazil, and the U.S. No stops in New York as of yet, but I’m sure he’ll come to the Empire State at some point. Here’s a link to the most recently updated list of tour dates on paulmccartney.com:
http://www.paulmccartney.com/live/27468-out-there

Since he’s coming to Boston and Washington D.C., both of which are on the east coast of the US, I have very high hopes for a concert in NY!!! If I’m able to actually see Paul live this summer, even if I’m hundreds of rows from the stage, I’ll surely be in shock and will probably scream my voice out of my throat with excitement. When more dates are announced, I’ll do another post, so stay tuned for more Paul updates in the near future!

Also, the 1976 movie Rock Show, a documentary about the Paul McCartney & Wings tour from that summer, is being released on DVD and in theaters in a limited release May 15th and 16th. I hope it comes to a theater near you! (and me… I’ve never seen it, but I really want to!)

Finally, this isn’t really Paul news, but a couple of interviews of Paul with Howard Stern that I found on Youtube recently. He’s so relaxed in these interviews, much more so than usual. Enjoy!

For some reason, watching Paul basically get asked whether he and John were ever a couple made me feel kind of awkward, and Paul does look slightly uncomfortable during that part of the video. But, he handles it well, and if he says that John wasn’t gay, I believe him. Paul would probably know better than just about anyone else.

Paul McCartney: “You’ve got to love Ringo.” 🙂
I agree, even if Ringo won’t sign any fan mail. I still love Ringo! Also, Paul’s impression of Ringo saying peace and love is really funny. I thought I had a good Ringo impression, but Paul’s clearly got me beat. And I’m okay with that!

I don’t think I really need to explain why I love this video. You’ve got to watch it! But I must say that Paul dancing to his own songs is hilarious. This further proves my point that Paul was and still is the best dancer in the Beatles. Paul rocks!!!

Well, that’s all for today. Have a fab week! Keep your fingers crossed for upcoming Paul McCartney concerts!!!

Leave a Reply

