Cute clips of Jim Parsons

Jim... No matter what anyone tells you... You ARE Superman!!!

Jim… No matter what anyone tells you… You ARE Superman!!!

This title is kind of redundant, because every clip I’ve ever seen of Jim is cute!
As soon as I started watching The Big Bang Theory regularly about a month ago, I knew that I liked Jim Parsons. He is not only an extremely talented actor who lights up every scene he’s in, playing Sheldon Cooper better than anyone else could, but he seems like a genuinely sweet, funny, down-to-earth person. He has an incredibly adorable smile, the cutest big blue eyes I’ve ever seen, a Texan twang, and somehow is both exactly like Sheldon and nothing like Sheldon in real life. I guarantee that you will fall in love with him after watching these videos if you haven’t already! I mean, what’s not to like?

I hadn’t watched a clip from Sesame Street in years before watching this! It’s funny to see Jim pretending to be dumb here, when on The Big Bang Theory he’s such a genius. I guess that’s why they call it acting!

My God, how much more adorable could this man be??? His laugh makes me laugh. 🙂 And I love when he says, “There’s no more words! It’s over!” at the end.
Also, every time I watch this clip, I wonder why he’s wearing the cape on only one shoulder. Maybe he’s trying to make a fashion statement.

What I really love about this video is Kaley Cuoco’s reaction to Jim winning. She’s so happy for him, and seems more excited about it than he does! Either way, he certainly deserved the award. I hope he wins Best Comedic Actor for a 3rd time at the Emmys this year!

I’m only a little embarrassed to admit that I’ve tried doing all of the exercises demonstrated in this video, with varying degrees of success. I love how Jim pretends to be having trouble doing the exercises, but anyone with two eyes can see that he did those push ups perfectly! And that Spiderman Squat… Wow.

I loved Jim 10 times more after watching this and finding out that he plays piano! And his funny faces starting at 0:43 are absolutely adorable!

That’s probably enough for now. But I promise to do a post about my favorite Sheldon Cooper moments in the near future! It will probably be a short list… Bazinga! 🙂
And I definitely will be blogging about the Beatles this weekend, because tomorrow night I’m going to see the Beatle tribute band The Fab Faux (not to be confused with The Fab FOUR) live! I’m so excited!!! Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

