The waiting is the hardest part…

Paul McCartney performing at the Barclays Center on June 8th

Paul McCartney performing at the Barclays Center on June 8th

I thought I’d do a quick post today, before the Paul McCartney concert tonight, just to pass the time and express my excitement and extreme impatience at the fact that I have to wait 7 more hours to see Paul! This day has gone by very slowly, and it is pouring rain outside, but it will all be worth it once my parents and I are at the Barclays Center and I’m enjoying the sights and sounds of a Paul McCartney concert. For the last two weeks, I’ve been obsessively listening to Elton John in order to take my mind off of the concert and not freak out too much, and while I love Elton dearly, the effect is starting to wear off. I’m now in full freak-out mode about the concert!!!!
I read the reviews of his concert there on June 8th, and they were all stellar! Not that I’d expect anything less from Paul, but it’s nice to see that basically everyone at his concert on Saturday thought he was amazing. I’m still trying to predict what my initial reaction to seeing Paul onstage will be, but I’m narrowed it down to three possible scenarios:

1. I’ll scream like a Beatlemaniac and shout, “PAUL!!!! PAUL!!!!!!!! PAUL!!!!!!!!!” over and over again.

2. I’ll become so overwhelmed with emotion that I’ll start crying.

3. I’ll be stunned into silence by seeing Paul in the flesh.

Of these three, I think that the first reaction is the most likely, but I really don’t know what’s going to happen. I’ve never been to the Barclays Center since it’s pretty new, and I’ve also never been to a huge arena rock concert of this nature before, so I’m sure that the whole thing will be a new experience for me. The anticipation has been building up for quite a while, and I’m thrilled that the day is finally here!

Here’s a video of Paul performing last Saturday at the Barclays Center. He looks and sounds fantastic!

I promise to take lots of pictures at the concert, which I will try to post here tomorrow, and if possible, I’ll video one of the songs. However, I won’t promise a video because it would have to be of a song that I’m not tempted to sing along or dance to, and very few of Paul’s songs fall into that category. Nevertheless, the event will be documented well on my part, that’s for sure! I can’t wait to see Paul!!!!! WOO!!!!

Leave a Reply

