I have gotten back to where I once belonged

Hello! After a 2 week hiatus from blogging while vacationing in the UK with my family, I have returned and am ready to blog once more! It was a lovely trip and, as I had hoped, was filled with many wonderful Beatley moments. By far the best was actually going to Abbey Road in London and standing outside the studio where all the magic happened back in the 60s. Just knowing that I was standing outside the place where the Beatles recorded so many groundbreaking songs and albums made me quite emotional. I was a little overwhelmed by the history and epicness of it all, and it was truly a magical and really fun experience. I felt like such a tourist having my parents take pictures of me and my sisters crossing Abbey Road, but I had to do it. It was my duty as a Beatlemaniac!
Going to the official Beatles store in London was also awesome! Walking in there and seeing the walls upon walls of Beatle stuff before me, I felt like I was in heaven! I spent all of my British money there, on things like a poster, a picture, a shirt, pins, and a magnet, but for me it was definitely worth it! All in all, even aside from those two outings, it was a wonderful trip and I can’t wait to go back to Britain soon!

Here are some pictures I took at Abbey Road and the Beatles store:

A lovely view of Abbey Road

A lovely view of Abbey Road

Me and my sisters crossing Abbey Road

Me and my sisters crossing Abbey Road

The outside of Abbey Road Studios

The outside of Abbey Road Studios

Me at Abbey Road Studios

Me at Abbey Road Studios

The outside of the Beatles store. The long line is actually for the Sherlock Holmes museum next door.

The outside of the Beatles store. The long line is actually for the Sherlock Holmes museum next door.

Me in front of the Beatles store

Me in front of the Beatles store

A Sgt. Pepper drum in the window of the Beatles store

A Sgt. Pepper drum in the window of the Beatles store

In the near future, I’m planning on doing a post listing my top 10 most underrated Beatles songs and also an Eric Idle vs. Paul McCartney showdown. Stay tuned! Enjoy the week!

3 thoughts on “I have gotten back to where I once belonged

  1. Sounds like you had a fun trip! ๐Ÿ™‚ There’s a Beatles store in London?! Lol – I had no clue and I go to London a lot. Have you been to Liverpool? I did the whole “Beatles tour” thing when I went there several years ago. Loved driving down Penny Lane & seeing Strawberry Field & the Eleanor Rigby statue. Highly recommend that if you haven’t been there and are coming back to the UK again.

    • We unfortunately didn’t make it to Liverpool since it’s so far north, but I am determined to go there myself one day. Just going to Abbey Road was surreal enough, but Liverpool is another ballgame altogether. I can’t even imagine what it would be like to roam the streets that the Beatles once did and actually see the places that they wrote about in their songs. It’s definitely a necessary pilgrimage for me!

Leave a Reply

