All Summers Must Pass…

A final reminder of the joys of summer

A final reminder of the joys of summer

Well, it’s that time again. For me at least, school starts tomorrow, making this the last evening of the summer. I honestly can’t believe I’m going into 11th grade, and part of me is dreading it. Nevertheless, this has been without a doubt the best summer of my life so far!

There have been many things to make this summer wonderful, and this includes many Beatle-related things. Of course, seeing Paul McCartney in concert in June was definitely a great way to kick off the summer and was my highlight of the entire year. I was also fortunate enough to see another wonderful Beatle tribute band, The Liverpool Shuffle, with my friend, which was also a really fun event. In addition, traveling to Britain with my family and going to Abbey Road and the London Beatles Store was also awesome. I knew this summer would be very Beatley, and I was right!!!

I think this will also go down in my mind as the summer where I became obsessed with Elton John. I now have 7 of his albums on my iPod and have somewhat progressed in my piano playing because of him. I still have a few more of his albums that I would like to add to my music library, but I’ll have to busy myself with that during the school year. I’ve been keeping close tabs on his tour schedule updates, and I’m crossing my fingers that he’ll come back to New York sometime next year!

Although I’m always sad about the summer ending, I always try to cheer myself up by thinking of all the fun things that go on during the year. I have tickets to a couple of Beatle tribute events with my parents that take place during the school year, so that should be really fun! I’m also excited for new album releases by Paul McCartney and Elton John in the fall, and based on the singles from those albums that I’ve already purchased, they should be great!

Since the school year is starting for me, I’ll be going back to my Friday-Saturday-Sunday blogging schedule. Although I didn’t blog all that regularly during the summer, so this really isn’t much of a change. I hope you all have a fab week!

One thought on “All Summers Must Pass…

Leave a Reply

