Dhani Harrison… Coming to a Gap ad near you!

So this will be a pretty quick post, but I just had to post the Gap ad starring Dhani Harrison that’s been all over TV recently, in which he sings one of George’s Beatles songs, “For You Blue”. I get very excited whenever I see it on TV! Here it is!

Oh Dhani… How I wish you and your awesome band thenewno2 would come to a venue near me!!! You are an amazing talent!!!
I know George warned that Beatles songs would one day be used to advertise everything unless someone put a stop to it, but I feel like this ad is so touching that it deserves to be shown. That, and it stars the son of an actual Beatle, who is a fantastic musician in his own right. So this gets a pass!
That is all. Have a great week!!!

Leave a Reply

