Wink wink, nudge nudge, they’re back!!!!

I just love them. They are so brilliant and silly.

I just love them. They are so brilliant and silly.

This will be a quick post, but I just had to write something very exciting about my other favorite British ensemble, Monty Python! I saw a quote from Eric Idle a couple of weeks ago saying that there was a very big Python announcement coming up, and a few days ago, my dad emailed me this article:
http://news.yahoo.com/monty-python-reunite-show-30-years-110816721.html
In case you somehow can’t access this article, I’ll sum it up for you… MONTY PYTHON IS FINALLY REUNITING ON STAGE!!!!!!! YES!!!!!!!
Granted, this could just be a one-time thing, but I have high hopes that this will turn into a tour of some sorts, maybe to places besides London… Maybe even across the pond to New York… You never know! I can’t even fathom how jubilant I would feel if I got to see 5 out of the 6 original Python members (RIP Graham Chapman) on stage together for a show. It would probably be the silliest night of my life. But just the thought that they are back together for a little while makes me very happy!
If you live near the London area, and you like Monty Python, do not miss this show at the O2 Arena next July!!!
Enjoy the rest of the weekend!

Leave a Reply

