Random songs I’ve been obsessed with recently

So this post isn’t really Beatle-related, but today I thought that I’d compile a list of songs that, for whatever reason, I have been listening to a lot in the last few weeks. No real significance to these songs, but perhaps if I post them here, they won’t be stuck in my head anymore! Somehow, I don’t think it works that way. šŸ™‚

Blue Oyster Cult- Don’t Fear The Reaper

I hear this song on the radio all the time, but it wasn’t till a few weeks ago that I decided to actually get it out of the library so I could listen to it whenever I wanted. I don’t quite know why I like this song so much; I think it’s a combination of the cool riff and the haunting vocals that gets me. Either way, I can’t stop listening to it!

Led Zeppelin- Hey, Hey, What Can I Do

This is another song that I heard on the radio and liked so much that I decided to download it. I’m not a huge fan of Led Zeppelin, but I do like a lot of their songs, and if I had to choose my favorite song of theirs, this would definitely be it. I just love the guitar part here, and I never get tired of listening to this song!

Gavin DeGraw- I Don’t Want To Be

How handy that the day I decided I wanted to download this song, I saw that someone in my family had just downloaded it! No real reason why I love this song. I just do. It’s pretty awesome.

Neil Young- Old Man (Live At Massey Hall 1971)

The studio version of this song is beautiful, but for a while, the only version that I had on my iPod was this one, and I am absolutely in love with it. If I ever learn how to play guitar, this song will be very high on the list of “songs to learn”. It’s just so powerful and brilliant.

The Kinks- Full Moon

For reasons I don’t quite understand, I am absolutely OBSESSED with this song!!!! Something about the beginning piano bit just hypnotizes me, and whenever this comes up on my iPod, I have to listen to it at least three times in a row. I’ve been listening to this A LOT recently, and I probably will continue to do so in the upcoming weeks. This song is just beautiful and perfect.

Well, I think that’s all for now. I’m sure there are a lot more songs that I could add to this list, but these were the first few that came to mind.
Have a wonderful week! Happy first day of December!

3 thoughts on “Random songs I’ve been obsessed with recently

Leave a Reply

