Christmas Time Is Here Again! Part 2

Stay warm this holiday season everyone!

Stay warm this holiday season everyone!

Hello again! Today I will continue my post from a couple of days ago and post some more cheerful, festive, rocking Christmas songs for you all to enjoy! Even if you don’t actually celebrate Christmas, these songs are fantastic songs in their own right, and anyone can enjoy them. So, without further ado, here are some more awesome rock Christmas songs!

Elton John- Step Into Christmas

I am kind of obsessed with this video, because Elton is just so silly and goofy throughout. He always makes me smile! And this might be the only place where you can see Elton “playing” a guitar. It’s pretty funny. And the song itself is wonderful! It’s so cheery and happy, which is what Christmas should always be like!

Elton John- Ho! Ho! Ho! (Who’d Be A Turkey At Christmas)

This song is kind of strange, but it’s also hilarious. What exactly is a “bearded weird” anyway? I have no clue. But enjoy!

The Fab Four- Hark! The Herald Angels Sing

Yes, I do know that obviously they didn’t write this song, but I am in love with their fun, Beatley cover of it! The whole Hark album is like this, all traditional Christmas carols done with a Beatley twist. And once again, in this video, Gavin Pring is an absolute dead wringer for George Harrison. My love. šŸ™‚

George Harrison- Give Me Love (Give Me Peace On Earth)

So I guess this isn’t actually a Christmas song, but it does remind me of what I think the holidays are all about: showing your family and friends how much you love and care about them. Plus, the phrase “peace on earth” is often used in a Christmas setting. So there you have it! A bonafide George Harrison Christmas song!

The Who- Christmas

Again, this wasn’t really written as a Christmas song because it’s from the Tommy album, which was written as a rock opera. But it’s called “Christmas,” so I had to include it here! What a great album!

Tom Petty- Christmas All Over Again

This is an absolutely wonderful song, written by the awesome Tom Petty! This song is basically what I imagine Christmas in California is like; everyone hanging out by the beach, jamming with guitars. Of course, that’s probably an inaccurate assumption, but whatever.

So I think that’s enough songs for now, but I will leave you with a final, Beatley Christmas message. Enjoy the holidays everybody!

Leave a Reply

