George and Pattie, the perfect 60s couple

So, although this post is a day late, today I’m commemorating the 48th anniversary of George Harrison and Pattie Boyd getting married. While it’s really a shame that it didn’t work out between them (and based on her book, he got over her a lot faster than she got over him), they certainly were a attractive couple. I honestly think that George and Pattie are two of the most beautiful people who have ever walked the earth, so it makes sense that they fell in love! Here are some equally beautiful pictures of them to celebrate their marriage!

George and Pattie on their wedding day in 1966

George and Pattie on their wedding day in 1966


On their honeymoon. I really don't blame her for being all over him.

On their honeymoon. I really don’t blame her for being all over him.


What a stunning picture. I love how he's leaning on her head a bit.

What a stunning picture. I love how he’s leaning on her head a bit.


They're so snazzy and stylish!!!

They’re so snazzy and stylish!!!


I just love this picture, for rather obvious reasons... :)

I just love this picture, for rather obvious reasons… πŸ™‚


Matching belts!!! And George looks really hot.

Matching belts!!! And George looks really hot.


One final picture. And isn't it a beauty!

One final picture. And isn’t it a beauty!

While I do think that in the long run, Olivia was probably a better match for George, I’m still a George/Pattie fan. It’s nice that they stayed friends even after they got a divorce, and the fact that George told her she could always come back to him if things didn’t work out with Eric is really sweet. I know this is probably for the five hundredth time, but I just love George so much. πŸ™‚
Have a wonderful rest of the week!

One thought on “George and Pattie, the perfect 60s couple

  1. I am going to say this- it is only Pattie who says that George said she could always come back. Everyone else who was close to George (Klaus Voormann, Eric Idle, Tom Petty and many others) testify to the fact George lived Olivia deeply and how good she was for him . And Pattie made that claim in a Daily Mail article that deliberately cut Olivia’s name out from a note George sent Eric and Pattie from Olivia and himself.
    As a George fan of 29 years I am beyond glad he found Olivia

Leave a Reply

