I Appreciate Paul McCartney

This title has a double meaning, actually. First, poor Paul had to postpone two concerts in Japan this week because he got sick. He rarely postpones concerts for any reason, so it must be pretty serious. Obviously he’s not reading this, but I wish him all the best and I hope he gets better soon! ❤

Next, Paul released a new music video last week for his song "Appreciate" off of the NEW album. It features Paul and a Japanese robot, Newman. It's pretty weird, but Paul has always been a little "out there" (like the name of his current tour!), so this really isn't out of character for him. Anyway, I thought I'd share it here. It's quite charming.

That's all for now. Have a great week!

3 thoughts on “I Appreciate Paul McCartney

  1. Hi,
    I’m from Australia, and I Want To Tell You how much I love your blog.
    I discovered Beatle Me Do in January, whilst Googling ‘You know you’re a Beatlemaniac when…’ – I read your list, and was in hysterics! I then saw that you had other posts, and in two days, I’d read your entire blog!
    I’m a Lennon Lover, but I feel you promote John well – I like the things you say about him. Also, George is my second fave!
    Basically, I just wanted to say that you have fans all over the world, and I hope all is well in the US!
    Thanks!

    • Wow, thanks so much for such a sweet comment! I’m so happy that my blog has brought you entertainment and joy! I also noticed what you did there with I Want To Tell You… Very clever. 🙂
      It’s amazing how the Beatles can bring people together from all over the world, isn’t it? 🙂

Leave a Reply

