Good day sunshine everyone!

Hello again! Wow, I feel like I’ve been away from blogging forever. I sincerely apologize for that, all 30 people who check this regularly. I don’t really have a specific Beatley plan for this post. I think I’ll just talk about some random stuff for a while and post some cute Beatle pics at the end, okay? Okay. (sorry, I’m still in The Fault In Our Stars mode from last week…)

Monty Python is reuniting for a show in London on July 20th, which will be simulcast in theaters around the country INCLUDING one near me!!! I really hope I can go see it. Please forgive me; I watched a few episodes of Python earlier today and I’m in a very silly mood at the moment.

You know what makes me sad? Ringo is performing in my area twice in the same month, once yesterday and again next week, and I have tickets to neither concert. I don’t really know how those slipped away, and I as a Beatlemaniac am sincerely sorry for not trying harder to get tickets. 😦

A couple of days ago marked the 1 year anniversary since I saw Paul McCartney in concert and he told me he loved me. Let’s relive that glorious moment one more time, shall we?

Wow, it really does not seem like an entire year since I saw Paul in concert. The time has absolutely flown by! I could have sworn that it was just yesterday that I was at the Barclays Center, hearing Paul serenade 16,000 of his closest friends. Good times… Hopefully I will see him again one day.

I also cannot come to terms with the fact that I will be a senior in high school next year. When I started this blog, I was a mere sophomore, an amateur in the world of college and SATs compared to now. It’s going to get crazy, but I promise to keep blogging!

All righty, I think it’s time for those Beatle pictures I promised earlier. Enjoy!

George, looking fab with sunglasses and his son Dhani

George, looking fab with sunglasses and his son Dhani


The lads gathered around a piano

The lads gathered around a piano


This is just adorable Paul at his best

This is just adorable Paul at his best


One of the best pictures of Lennon/McCartney I have ever seen

One of the best pictures of Lennon/McCartney I have ever seen

That’s all for now. I swear that it will NOT be a month until I blog again! 🙂
In the meantime, have a lovely weekend and enjoy the start of summer!

3 thoughts on “Good day sunshine everyone!

  1. Hi,
    Love your blog, and that picture of John and Paul – they are so darn cute!
    Ringo came to my city, last year, but I was stupid enough not to go. Bit of trivia for you – I come from the city that gave The Fab Four their biggest reception ever; do you know where I mean?
    I’ve been reading your blog for six months, and you seem very clever – I can see the likeness between George and you.
    http://www.allyouneedisthebeatles.wordpress.com/
    Please check out the above – you inspired me to start it, so you are credited in the ‘Disclaimers’ post. Hope you enjoy!
    Good day sunshine, for now 🙂
    P.S. Happy birthday, Paul!

    • Wow, I’m so happy that you started a Beatle blog because of my blog! It’s an honor to know that I’m inspiring people on the other side of the world… Yes I do know what city you’re from! The Beatles received their biggest reception in Adelaide, Australia!
      In fact, you’re the second person from Australia who has commented. I guess I have a big/2-person following Down Under. 🙂

  2. Nah – it’s the same Australian/Adelaidean/Beatlemaniac; I only got a WordPress account the other week, and I wanted to comment on your fab blog beforehand!
    Glad you know about Adelaide – you must be really cool! Despite the fact the rest of Australia hates us, we are the artiest city, and there’s a gear music scene (because of The Beatles – they changed our city forever!)
    Nice to see another teenager liking The Beatles – I’m around your age, but only one of my friends is a Beatlemaniac. 😦
    Thanks for following my blog – I really appreciate that!
    Love tangerinetrees99 (who’s currently listening to ‘Anthology 2’)

Leave a Reply

