Here Comes the Son

It’s taken a while for me to come down off of the cloud that was “a record 497 views in one day” last week. I was celebrating. πŸ™‚ That Kinks post I did got a lot of traffic!
Anyway, today I’d like to wish Dhani Harrison a happy birthday! As I’ve said before, his band, thenewno2, is great and I hope they come out with some new music soon! They rock! Also, I’m happy that through Dhani, George’s fantastic facial features were passed on to another generation for us 21st century Beatle fans to admire. πŸ™‚

In honor of Dhani’s birthday, I thought I’d post some pictures of George with Dhani. These two truly embody the saying, “Like father, like son.” Enjoy!

Aww... Baby Dhani!

Aww… Baby Dhani!

They're probably on their way somewhere cool.

They’re probably on their way somewhere cool.

Dhani is clearly channeling George's fab fashion sense here

Dhani is clearly channeling George’s fab fashion sense here

Dhani is rocking the Beatle hair!

Dhani is rocking the Beatle hair!

I think I've posted this before, but the similarity always makes me laugh. :)

I think I’ve posted this before, but the similarity always makes me laugh. πŸ™‚

That’s all for today. It’s August now! Where has the summer gone??? I better enjoy having ample blogging time while I still have it! Have a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “Here Comes the Son

  1. Hey,
    I was going to wait ’till your next post, and write something long to you, but I’ve had some free time at school and found this. It’s a thread on that Fab Forum I was talking about, and it is fittingly called ‘Cool/Funny/Lovey Stories about George’. I read it, and immediately thought of you, so see below!
    I’ll write to you later, too, when I have more time.
    Tangerinetrees πŸ™‚
    http://www.beatlesbible.com/forum/george-harrison/coolfunnylovely-stories-about-george/

  2. Hi, sorry I haven’t responded until now! I’ve really enjoyed scrolling through this thread you posted, thanks! Nothing makes me happier than reading wonderful stories about George. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

